Disclosing Details and Security

Services like Google (Gmail , youtube etc) and Live (Hotmail, messenger etc) have started prompting users to "add a phone number" to their accounts with a big nag page that appears after logging in. There is a tiny little skip button at the bottom, but many people won't see that…